TECMOD-F (French Tectonic Modeling network) is a national collaborative network involving French laboratories developing research projects integrating analog or experimental modeling techniques.


To date, 10 laboratories are connected to the network, it is; Géosciences Rennes, Géosciences Montpellier, GéoSystèmes Lille, GéoAzur, GéophyLab Nantes, Géosciences Environnement Toulouse, Géosciences et environnement Cergy, Magma et Volcan Clermont-Ferrand, FAST Orsay, ISTerre Chambery.

What is TECMOD F ?

News:

Informations:

22/02/2021: ISTerre Chambéry’s new analog modeling laboratory joins the Tecmod-F network. Global update of the current site.


01/12/2019: EPOS Info. The coordination and animation of EPOS at national level is ensured by a select committee (CNRS, BRGM) and an EPOS-FRANCE office in which the national disciplinary working groups (EPOS Working Packages) are represented. The EPOS-FRANCE office is based on the guidelines defined in the CNRS-INSU forecasts developed with the partner organizations. It ensures the dissemination of information about the EPOS project to the national community and leads the reflection on the preparation of the national structures for their contributions to EPOS and the conditions of their participation. The EPOS-France office is led by H. Pedersen and A. Chambodut. The coordination of WP16 France (Multi-scale Laboratories) is provided by S. Dominguez (Géosciences Montpellier), F. Lagroix (IPG, Paris), P. Baud (Laboratoire de géologie, ENS, Paris).


14/03/2018: Start of the GLOBAL UPDATE of the site and creation of an English version.


28/10/2015: EPOS entered its implementation phase (EPOS IP) in October 2015 for a period of 4 years, before the operational phase. The EPOS-IP project started with 46 partners from 23 European countries. It is financed during this period by the Horizon 2020 programme of the European Commission.


24/11/2013: The TECMOD-F network is identified within EPOS (European Plate Observatory System) as the French Tectonic Modeling Labs RI (Research Infrastructure). It is attached to the WP16 Multi-Scale Laboratories. EPOS is a European infrastructure project for the observation and understanding of the dynamics of the Internal Earth and telluric hazards. This project was included in the European Strategic Forum on Research Infrastructures (ESFRI) roadmap in December 2008. The preparatory phase of EPOS started in November 2010 and lasted until 2014. The preparatory phase of EPOS was funded by the European Commission under the FP7-INFRASTRUCTURES-2010 call.


20/04/2013: Initiation of a project to create a national network of French laboratories developing research in analogue modelling applied to the study of Solid Earth in the broad sense.

Links  :


The GEOMOD CONFERENCES:





















NEXT GEOMOD 2023:  Paris or Roscoff  (France) - Sorbonne University and Cergy University


Contacts:


Email of the TECTMOD-F network: tecmodf@free.fr


Website manager :


S. Dominguez, Géosciences Montpellier (animator TECMOD-F, WP16-MSL France representative to EPOS).

Updated 02/10/2021

TECMOD-F (French Tectonic Modeling network) est un réseau national regroupant les laboratoires français développant des projets de recherche en Géosciences intégrant des techniques de modélisation analogique.


A ce jour, 10 laboratoires sont connectés au réseau, il s’agit de Géosciences Rennes, Géosciences Montpellier, Laboratoire d'Océanologie et de Géosciences, GéoAzur, GéophyLab Nantes, Géosciences Environnement Toulouse, Géosciences et environnement Cergy, Magma et Volcan Clermont-Ferrand, FAST Orsay et ISTerre Chambéry.

Qu’est ce que TECMOD F ?

Actualités :

Informations utiles :

22/02/2021 : Le nouveau laboratoire de modélisation analogique d’ISTerre Chambéry rejoint le réseau Tecmod-F. MISE A JOUR globale du site en cours.


01/12/2019 : Info EPOS. La coordination et l’animation d’EPOS au niveau national sont assurés par un comité restreint (CNRS, BRGM) et un bureau EPOS-FRANCE dans lequel les groupes de travail disciplinaires nationaux (EPOS Working Packages) sont représentés. Le bureau EPOS-FRANCE s’appuie sur les orientations définies dans les prospectives du CNRS-INSU élaborées avec les organismes partenaires. Il assure la diffusion des informations du projet EPOS auprès de la communauté nationale et il anime la réflexion sur la préparation des structures nationales en vue de leurs contributions à EPOS et les conditions de leurs participations. Le bureau EPOS-France est animé par H. Pedersen et A. Chambodut. La coordination du WP16 France (Multi-scale Laboratories) est assurée par S. Dominguez (Géosciences Montpellier), F. Lagroix (IPG, Paris), P. Baud (Laboratoire de géologie, ENS, Paris).


14/03/2018 : Début de la MISE A JOUR globale du site et création d’une version en anglais.


28/10/2015 : EPOS est entré dans sa phase d’implémentation (EPOS IP) en octobre 2015 pour une période de 4 ans, avant la phase opérationnelle. Le projet EPOS-IP a débuté avec 46 partenaires de 23 pays européens. Il est financé durant cette période par le programme Horizon 2020 de la Commission Européenne.


24/11/2013 : Le réseau TECMOD-F est identifié au sein d’EPOS (European Plate Observatory System) en tant que French Tectonic Modeling Labs RI (Research Infrastructure). Il est rattaché au WP16 Multi-scale Laboratories. EPOS est un projet européen d’infrastructure pour l’observation et la compréhension de la dynamique de la Terre Interne et des aléas telluriques. Ce projet a été inscrit en décembre 2008 sur la feuille de route ESFRI, (European Strategic Forum on Research Infrastructures). La phase préparatoire d’EPOS a démarré en Novembre 2010 et elle s’est prolongée jusqu’en 2014. La phase préparatoire d’EPOS a été financée par la Commission Européenne dans la cadre de l’appel FP7-INFRASTRUCTURES-2010.


20/04/2013 : Initiation d’un projet de création d’un réseau national regroupant les laboratoires français développant des travaux de recherche en modélisation analogique appliqués à l’étude de la Terre Solide au sens large.

Liens  :


CONFERENCES GEOMOD :















PROCHAIN GEOMOD 2021 :  Utrecht  (pays-Bas) - Universiteit Utrecht Ernst Willingshofer



Contacts  :


Messagerie du réseau TECTMOD-F :


tecmodf@free.fr  (les messages envoyés à cette adresse seront diffusés à toute la liste de diffusion, excepté les articles envoyés pour alimenter le blog qui seront mis en forme avant publication sur la page web dédiée).


Gestion du site internet :


S. Dominguez, Géosciences Montpellier (animateur TECMOD-F, représentant le WP16 France à EPOS).

Mise à jour : 22/02/2021